Are you pregnant again after having preeclampsia once already in a previous pregnancy? Post your thoughts/concerns here - there are others who share your feelings. This is also the home of our Bedrest Buddies Support group.

Postby ddchichi » Mon Jan 19, 2004 01:27 pm

ddchichi

Re : 210

Postby akemt » Mon Jan 19, 2004 01:36 pm

Deonne,

As I'm just starting pregnancy #2, I can't give much advice from actual experience. My advice to you would be to continue eating well and excersizing and make sure you are getting quality medical care. It sounds like you're doing all that. You are probably aware of the statistics of chronic hypertension turning into PE. It sounds like things are going very well for you and that your chances would probably be on the low side, though I am by no means a doctor. You might consider asking Laura (autiiq98 something...lol) to ask what other women felt was helpful in preventing PE in second pregnancies as one of the daily questions in the "ask the experienced" section. You should get a good number of responses from that. Are you pg now or considering it in the future?

Welcome! Catherine

Catherine (22)
DH Britton (27)
Emma Margaret (03/02/03) 37 weeks from PIH & oligo
Baby #2 due August 11, 2004
akemt

Postby suzanne » Tue Jan 20, 2004 11:12 am