Post Reply FAQ Members Login

Protein still there

Are you pregnant again after having preeclampsia once already in a previous pregnancy? Post your thoughts/concerns here - there are others who share your feelings. This is also the home of our Bedrest Buddies Support group.

Protein still there

Postby jolynn191978 » Wed Mar 24, 2004 10:54 am

Hi!!! I am new to this, but I am worried. I had Preeclampsia my last pregnancy at 30 weeks. Bedrest for 5 weeks then my daughter was induced born preemie. She is fine. I never had to high of BP's (the most was 150/98) but the protein was +5 at the end with a +3 average. The strange thing was after Kyri was born, I continued to have +1 in my urine yet normal BP's!!! The nephrologist wasn't too worried about it though. But now, I'm pregnant again (5 weeks only) and my protein is +2 as of yesterday. Has anyone heard of this before? Do I have preeclampsia again already? I am doing a 24 hour catch test this month to find a baseline.

P.S. Bp's still normal
jolynn191978

Re : Protein still there

Postby julie f » Wed Mar 24, 2004 11:27 am

Hi and welcome, congratulations on your pregnancy!