things getting a little scarey-UPDATE

Are you pregnant again after having preeclampsia once already in a previous pregnancy? Post your thoughts/concerns here - there are others who share your feelings. This is also the home of our Bedrest Buddies Support group.
amaara

Re : things getting a little scarey-UPDATE

Postby amaara » Fri Dec 30, 638631 2:00 pm

Rachel, I am not an expert at all, but I would raise bloody *. If I knew back in 2006 what I know now, perhaps my son would be alive. PE can go from mild to severe in a matter of hours. I went from +1 protein on a dip stick and a BP of around 140/90 to eclamptic seizures in less than 10 hours. My situation was complicated by PPCM, but it is not unique. I am not saying this to scare, you I promise. I just want you and your baby to be healthy and happy.

Is there a way you can ask for steriod shots just in case? Ask to be admitted to the hospital to be monitored?

Again, I am not trying to be alarmist, I promise. You are sooooo close!

Here's hoping for a healthy and happy resolution for you and your family.

~~Amaara

veronica44

Postby veronica44 » Tue Dec 20, 638631 12:13 pm

I'm not sure why they are waiting past 38... Your BP's before the meds were scary, well above severe PE range! They induced me at 38 for 160/100 pressures and 350 mgs protein - I really hope they listen to your concerns.

rachaelann

Postby rachaelann » Tue Dec 20, 638631 8:38 am