29 week appt, a little bummed

Are you pregnant again after having preeclampsia once already in a previous pregnancy? Post your thoughts/concerns here - there are others who share your feelings. This is also the home of our Bedrest Buddies Support group.
angieb

Re: 29 week appt, a little bummed

Postby angieb » Fri Feb 11, 2011 05:55 pm

I'm glad your boss is being pretty understanding! That's probably one of the advantages of being a NICU nurse, I'm sure they don't want to see your baby in there!
Me (29) DH (30)
#1-Olivia Caetlyn-9-28-09-9-28-09, 23+2 wks, emergency classic c-section, class I HELLP, IUGR
#2- Lucas Oliver (rainbow baby)- April 2011, 36+2 wks, HELLP and pre-e free! (lovenox and LDA pregnancy)
#3-Matthew, late October 2012...mostly normal, 37 wks, (lovenox and LDA again)
My blog: http://www.butterflies-and-rainbows.blogspot.com/

leftcoastgirl

Postby leftcoastgirl » Thu Feb 10, 2011 11:08 pm

Angela, I work .75 right now, and will be going to .6 after the baby is born...we also only have 12 hour shifts. I did talk to my boss today about doing Level 2 care only for awhile instead of Level 3, which hopefully will help. My boss told me not to even worry about getting a doctors note just let her know what I need to do. Yes i'm on lovenox/asa...I didnt work at all my last pregnancy (I had just graduated nursing school when I got hired, and they let me start when he was 3 months old). It's definitely a luxury to be pregnant and not have to work I am now realizing! Best wishes to you, hope you continue to hold up for your 12 hour shifts.
Definitely get your doctor to write a note. Do you work FT? 12 hr shifts?
I am an ICU nurse and we don't have any 8 hr shifts available so if I have to cut back on work, I'm planning to ask my MD if I can have a note to cut me back to .6 FTE.
Hopefully all will go well with the rest of your pregnancy. Are you on lovenox/ASA again?

Angela
I'm 37, DH is 45 - pregnant with #4 (surprise baby)