No morning sickness. Is that bad?

Are you pregnant again after having preeclampsia once already in a previous pregnancy? Post your thoughts/concerns here - there are others who share your feelings. This is also the home of our Bedrest Buddies Support group.
cmccaffrey

Re: No morning sickness. Is that bad?

Postby cmccaffrey » Fri Oct 19, 639240 11:50 pm

I thought I would get out of my last pregnancy without morning sickness, but I had horrible nausea starting around 8 weeks and then around 12 weeks the puking started. It was lovely, let me tell you. I actually lost weight until I was around 18 weeks and then I gained it all back and then some because of the preeclampsia. I hope you don't get too nauseous because it really interferes with work or at least it did with me because I was a kindergarten teacher and all that bending over, getting up and down and smelling their yucky snacks and lunches drove me INSANE. I just drank water constantly and ate saltines and cereal. Cheerios and wheaties were my best friends.
Christa (25) & J (26)
Mommy to:
Mason born 10.11.10 @ 30+3 wks due to Severe Pre-E. Only lived 2.5 days
Noah born 2.1.12 @ 38 weeks thanks to lots of doctors visits, LDA, Lovenox and no preeclampsia!

learn more about our story... http://tinyurl.com/7a979vy

riehlism

Postby riehlism » Fri Oct 19, 639240 11:27 pm

I think I just had my first morning sickness episode. No vomiting, just nausea. I kind felt like vomiting, but I didn't. It lasted for about half an hour.

Saltines and Sprite abated it.

I don't know how you ladies did it. Especially the ones who had hyperemesis gravidarum. Yuck!
Jasmin: Severe PE/HELLP and delivered at 24+6 & PCOS (29) Hubby Bubby, Frank (29)
Baby Blue stopped in to say hello and goodbye on 6/3/10
Baby Lucas was born on 10/13/11, PE and HELLP-free! Thank you baby aspirin and Lovenox
http://www.ehd.org/pregnancy-calendar.php?id=18192

brandib

Postby brandib » Wed Sep 26, 639240 11:51 am