Did you still work?

Are you pregnant again after having preeclampsia once already in a previous pregnancy? Post your thoughts/concerns here - there are others who share your feelings. This is also the home of our Bedrest Buddies Support group.
riehlism

Re: Did you still work?

Postby riehlism » Mon Oct 03, 2011 12:34 am

I am a working professional with a demanding job. I worked full time until last Friday. I am currently 35+5 today. I have had no signs of PE or HELLP. My BP at the NST today was 111/71 an no protein on the dipstick. In my last pregnancy I had two jobs: the job I currently have, and I was also part time faculty at a college. So, I cut my hours, in comparison. But i still worked full time through this pregnancy.

If there were any signs of trouble I would have pulled out immediately. But stopping work for the sake of stopping work didn't make sense to me. I would probably be more stressed because I have so much time to think about worst case scenarios.

It's the old: do what you gotta do. If you have to work to maintain your lifestyle, do it if there aren't red flags. If problems arise, cut back as best you can. I had similar concerns with this pregnancy. But it looks like everything is working out for me, despite my staying on full time. Good luck.
Jasmin: Severe PE/HELLP and delivered at 24+6 & PCOS (29) Hubby Bubby, Frank (29)
Baby Blue stopped in to say hello and goodbye on 6/3/10
Baby Lucas was born on 10/13/11, PE and HELLP-free! Thank you baby aspirin and Lovenox
http://www.ehd.org/pregnancy-calendar.php?id=18192

flori

Postby flori » Thu Sep 29, 2011 04:00 am