talk or explode...

Are you considering having another child after preeclampsia? Trying again after preeclampsia can be an emotional challenge. You can find support with others who share your concerns here.

talk or explode...

Postby michelle » Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:16 am

Hello everyone, I am not new to the website but I am new to this topic. I am the mother of a 10 month old baby boy who is my only successful pregnancy in 3 attempts. I lost my first baby at 12 weeks and my second precious angel at 6 months due to preeclampsia. Travler arrived at 34.5 weeks a bit small but totally healthy. He is a beautiful, funny and smart little boy that makes my life so happy.

I have no place to talk about what is on my heart because my family will not hear my thoughts before they turn on the drama.

I want another baby.

I am 41 years old and my husband in 49. My preeclampsia with was severe with my second child but I did not have it with Travler. I have been reading the stats and articles on having a baby over 35. Bottom line ... I want to have another baby. Am i crazy? Am I totally selfish?

I want some rational and calm thoughts. The thing about the forum that I love is that you can talk to people you do not know but feel welcome. There is a place in my heart for another baby. I want Travler to have a brother or a sister.

I am burdened with this decision and I feel very alone.

Thank you,

Michelle (in Texas)

Michelle
michelle

Re : talk or explode...

Postby angelkat » Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:27 am

Hi Michelle and welcome....

Do I think your crazy.... NOPE not at all!....