wondering...

Are you considering having another child after preeclampsia? Trying again after preeclampsia can be an emotional challenge. You can find support with others who share your concerns here.

wondering...

Postby wcarder » Thu Aug 26, 2004 08:28 am

ok, i'll admit it...i'm a rookie. i have NO CLUE. when i got pregnant with noodle, we were "trying"...
Trying NOT to get pregnant. [:I]

So this TTC is all new to me. Typically, what day are you expected to be ovulating? and do you start counting the day your period starts, or ends? and...any of you on bc pills for a lengthy amount of time? did this cause a delay for you in getting pg? i am not ready to do all of the charting and temp stuff just yet, but i'm just trying to get up to speed with all the info...

my dh says its best to try atleast every day - just to be safe...haha...but i'm certain he's no expert. [;)]

thanks ladies!

wendy
dh~ ryan
dd~ kenzie celeste, 30 weeks ga, severe pe
wcarder

Re : wondering...

Postby for faith » Thu Aug 26, 2004 08:40 am

Taking Charge of Your Fertility or www.fertilityfriend.com are good to read, even if you don't want to chart.

Here's my short version - if your cycle is 28 days, usually ovulate at day 14 and have a 14 day LP (time after O). LP is usually always the same, flux may occur in O though. For example, I have approx. 35 day cycle, O about day 20 and have 15 day LP. Start counting day 1 as the first definitely flow day of AF. They say to try ever other day during your fertile time.

I like ovulation predictor kits, they have worked well for me.

I also follow CM (cervical mucus) TMI - when it is like egg whites, that is your most fertile time. Watery consistency can also be.

There is also the feeling of your cervix, which I don't do. Someone else could probably explain.

I was on BCP for a long time before I got pregnant with my son and was off about 3 months before we tried the first time and got pregnant the first month [:I], so wasn't an issue for me.