If you have a technical question about how to use the Forum or a website suggestion, please post it here! Our Forum's policy lives here, too.
by bekahsue » Tue Oct 27, 2009 07:47 pm
I wanted to let you know that I received an email through this forum from this address (kthlawfirm@yahoo.com.) He is trying to get me to wire money to him, so please beware that people are using this site to get email addresses for their own gain. His alleged name is Koh Thong Hauard .
Thank you,
Rebekah Paz
-
bekahsue
- Registered User
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 10:10 pm
by sarab » Tue Oct 27, 2009 07:50 pm
Hi Rebekah,
We have received numerous reports of this today, and the spammer's account has been locked. Please let us know if there is a continuing problem.
Thanks for your patience!
-
sarab
- Site Admin
-
- Posts: 2950
- Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 04:50 pm
- Location: Utah
by kara » Wed Oct 28, 2009 12:55 am
And as long as you don't reply, he does not actually have your personal EMAIL. He is using the "click her to send email" function. So please don't respond.
-
kara
- Forum Moderator
-
- Posts: 6614
- Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 05:10 pm
- Location: Midland, TX
-
Return to Ask an Administrator
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests