Exercise in preg. linked to fatal raised blood pre

The Preeclampsia Foundation does not necessarily endorse any research or news found in this forum, we just want to share what is out there. Please use your own discretion to evaluate any information you find here.
sdeut

Re : Exercise in preg. linked to fatal raised blood pre

Postby sdeut » Tue Dec 09, 2008 04:16 pm

I am a teacher also. I think with all the walking we doing and standing throughout our day it must count as exersize. I always loose weight at the beginning of the school year!

darateacher

Postby darateacher » Tue Dec 09, 2008 02:14 pm

No kidding, kbunsey, about the pedometers! Our school used to be a high school, so there's a LOT of hallway and stairs to walk. Thank goodness, there's an elevator, too! I'm just hoping that my walking the halls qualifies as the 30mins. of exercise.

kbunsey

Postby kbunsey » Tue Dec 09, 2008 01:30 pm

I don't know but I'm a school teacher and my BP was up today. My kids were SO needy today. The next 2 weeksa re ridiculous b4 Christmas! I hid in the library for a 10-minute left side rest. I'm not pregnant now, but am practicing for when I am. I spend my whole day walking around as a teacher. Maybe we should get pedometers.

darateacher

Postby darateacher » Tue Dec 09, 2008 11:22 am

Does walking up and down the huge hallways of my school count as exercise? I'm serious! I haven't actually been out for a walk in a while due to being tired after work...tired and hungry. :-)

sckitzo

Postby sckitzo » Tue Dec 09, 2008 09:35 am

Huh Makes me wonder,

with my First I would power walk, for 1/2 hour at lunch, at work. Then I would take about 30/45 min walk when I got home I was working full time, and had a part time job, plus full time school, so I had no such thing as lesure time.